Hosting Reviews JustHost

JustHost http://joomlahosting.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x200c/51/3e/3d/justhost-300-34-1357594059.png

Expert Rating:8.8

User Rating:7.2

$3.45

(Exclusive to JoomlaHosting.com users)

List Price: $6.95

GO

What We Like:

  • Lowest Price Around
  • Unlimited Space / Data Transfer
  • Support is 24/7 via Phone, Email and Chat
  • 4+ Years Of Hosting Experience
  • U.S. Based Technical Support
Review by Paul Cowley
Created: February 10, 2009 / Updated: April 23, 2013
 
Write Review

Editor review

Just Host is a great hosting company. Fast Servers, Excellent support, plenty of options, green hosting, dedicated IP addresses, the list goes on. We have hosted a Joomla site with them since the beginning of the year and the service is excellent.

Sign Up
The sign up process was quick and easy. The sign up form is one page and new accounts are activated instantly. During the sign up you are given several options for upgrades including daily backups, dedicated IP address, and priority support. We only opted for the dedicated IP address.

Support
Signing into the billing or support control panel is very simple, go to the JustHost homepage and look in the upper right corner. At other hosting companies it can be a real pain finding the control panel sign ins. JustHost gets this right.

All the tickets we logged with support were all answered in a very timely and professional manner. JustHost has the option to purchase priority support if needed. All of our support requests were answered very quickly so we had no need for priority support.

In some cases we had to know which questions to ask in order to get the problem solved. I could see how some less experienced users could be frustrated with JustHost support.


Joomla
Just Host runs an excellent cPanel set up, so installing and managing Joomla is easy. We installed Joomla using the standard Joomla install script without any issues. For those of you who like an automatic install, JustHost has all of the deluxe fantastico scripts available. This allows for a one click install of Joomla.

Server Uptime and Speed
We used an uptime monitor, checking every minute, to inform us about JustHost's server uptime and speed. We are pleased to report that our website had over 99.5% uptime and the website speed was consistently fast.

Summary
JustHost is a great hosting company that provides great servers, many features, and excellent support for your Joomla site. Their control panels, website and staff are very user friendly and helpful. They also provide an anytime moneyback guarantee which is nice but we have not needed to use. Just Host is one of the hosting companies that is worth checking out.
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Price 
 
9.5
Support 
 
8.0
Features 
 
8.5
Uptime 
 
9.0

Very Helpful Hosting Company

Reviewed by: Steven Johnson
Reviewed on: January 22, 2013

Pros and Cons

Pros
Easy Fast Sign Up
Easy to Use Interface
cPanel for the Control Panel

Full Review

Just Host is a great hosting company. Fast Servers, Excellent support, plenty of options, green hosting, dedicated IP addresses, the list goes on. We have hosted a Joomla site with them since the beginning of the year and the service is excellent.

Sign Up
The sign up process was quick and easy. The sign up form is one page and new accounts are activated instantly. During the sign up you are given several options for upgrades including daily backups, dedicated IP address, and priority support. We only opted for the dedicated IP address.

Support
Signing into the billing or support control panel is very simple, go to the JustHost homepage and look in the upper right corner. At other hosting companies it can be a real pain finding the control panel sign ins. JustHost gets this right.

All the tickets we logged with support were all answered in a very timely and professional manner. JustHost has the option to purchase priority support if needed. All of our support requests were answered very quickly so we had no need for priority support.

In some cases we had to know which questions to ask in order to get the problem solved. I could see how some less experienced users could be frustrated with JustHost support.


Joomla
Just Host runs an excellent cPanel set up, so installing and managing Joomla is easy. We installed Joomla using the standard Joomla install script without any issues. For those of you who like an automatic install, JustHost has all of the deluxe fantastico scripts available. This allows for a one click install of Joomla.

Server Uptime and Speed
We used an uptime monitor, checking every minute, to inform us about JustHost's server uptime and speed. We are pleased to report that our website had over 99.5% uptime and the website speed was consistently fast.

Summary
JustHost is a great hosting company that provides great servers, many features, and excellent support for your Joomla site. Their control panels, website and staff are very user friendly and helpful. They also provide an anytime moneyback guarantee which is nice but we have not needed to use. Just Host is one of the hosting companies that is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Learn More at JustHost

User reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
7.2
Price 
 
8.5  (6)
Support 
 
6.5  (6)
Features 
 
7.8  (6)
Uptime 
 
6.0  (6)
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Price
  • Support
  • Features
  • Uptime
Pros and Cons
Comments
Please enter the security code.
Justhost have been brilliant.. so far. (touch wood!)

I had a few log in issues when i first signed up but they were resolved quickly and properly with the live support.

they have fantastic video tutorials for just about everything.

the prices are too good to be true low!!!

and you get so many extras i really don't know what even to do with most of them.


This isn't the most helpful review but as a novice web designer and this being my very first website I wanted to let people know how happy i have been and i am so glad i found justhost first as i've read so many bad stories about hosters.

see my website to make your own mind up! letsgographic.com
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Support 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Uptime 
 
10.0

LETSGOGRAPHIC.com with JUST HOST

Overall Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: cally
Reviewed on: January 19, 2011

Pros and Cons

Pros
everything
Cons
nothing

Full Review

Justhost have been brilliant.. so far. (touch wood!)

I had a few log in issues when i first signed up but they were resolved quickly and properly with the live support.

they have fantastic video tutorials for just about everything.

the prices are too good to be true low!!!

and you get so many extras i really don't know what even to do with most of them.


This isn't the most helpful review but as a novice web designer and this being my very first website I wanted to let people know how happy i have been and i am so glad i found justhost first as i've read so many bad stories about hosters.

see my website to make your own mind up! letsgographic.com

Was this review helpful to you? 
"Great prices, lots of information and very easy to deal with. Phone support if needed. UnlimitedGB.com Comparing to all web hosting companies it is simply superb".
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Price 
 
10.0
Support 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Uptime 
 
10.0

Hosting Reviews

Overall Rating: 10.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: Baseema
Reviewed on: November 26, 2010

Pros and Cons

Pros
Hosting
Cons
Hosting

Full Review

"Great prices, lots of information and very easy to deal with. Phone support if needed. UnlimitedGB.com Comparing to all web hosting companies it is simply superb".

Was this review helpful to you? 
They have done a good job so far. The set up went well and the site runs fast.

Think I am finally with a good hosting company!
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Price 
 
10.0
Support 
 
9.0
Features 
 
9.0
Uptime 
 
8.0

Nancy8445

Overall Rating: 9.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: Administrator
Reviewed on: March 14, 2009

Pros and Cons

Pros
Fast Signup
Lots of extra features
Cons
None so far

Full Review

They have done a good job so far. The set up went well and the site runs fast.

Think I am finally with a good hosting company!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I have now had several incidents where either my email server is down or my sites in general are down... or both! Contacted the support over the phone and they told me I needed to send an email... why can't you help me over the phone. Or, at least explain the problem to me. Also, customer support doesn't have the greatest English, which is important to me. Honestly, I wish I would have gone with BlueHost.
Overall rating 
 
6.8
Price 
 
10.0
Support 
 
5.0
Features 
 
8.0
Uptime 
 
4.0

Poor uptime - barely adequate support

Overall Rating: 6.8 out of 10
Reviewed by: Chris
Reviewed on: April 09, 2009

Pros and Cons

Pros
Good price / options. Looks good on paper.
Cons
Support. Uptime

Full Review

I have now had several incidents where either my email server is down or my sites in general are down... or both! Contacted the support over the phone and they told me I needed to send an email... why can't you help me over the phone. Or, at least explain the problem to me. Also, customer support doesn't have the greatest English, which is important to me. Honestly, I wish I would have gone with BlueHost.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I will never recommend justhost unless the service improves greatly. Avoid them and go else where. I have given them many MANY complaints and they have never attempted to solve this issues.

Justhost also host there very own host review site and they rate themselves as the best hosing company! I think this tactic is unfair and very devious.

Beware of justhost.com
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Price 
 
8.0
Support 
 
3.0
Features 
 
8.0
Uptime 
 
3.0

Justhost are just rubbish

Overall Rating: 5.5 out of 10
Reviewed by: Cheryl
Reviewed on: September 17, 2009

Pros and Cons

Pros
Good features, quick set up and free domain renewal. C-panel,
Cons
Very bad at sorting out problems. Shared hosting is packed. My site shares with 270 of sites! My site is always slowing down or offline. When I contact just host they say "I have checked and your site is running fine" Totally unable to help me. When my site goes down Its impossible to log in to my just host c-panel?

Full Review

I will never recommend justhost unless the service improves greatly. Avoid them and go else where. I have given them many MANY complaints and they have never attempted to solve this issues.

Justhost also host there very own host review site and they rate themselves as the best hosing company! I think this tactic is unfair and very devious.

Beware of justhost.com

Was this review helpful to you? 
In 2 months of web hosting I got loads of issues: ftp troubles, email downtime, 505 and 404 errors, amazing slowness on page loading.
Ticket support will take so long delay that your ticket will pass from a staff to another and every time you need to explain your problem from the beginning (best case) or each of them will give you a different answer that does not help you to sort out the problem (worse case).
A complete failure.
I did wait a reasonable number of issues before asking a refund but billing support did not reply to my email (fortunately I signed for 6 months only so I cannot see the day where I'll leave Justhost.com)
For such a personal bad experience I cannot recommend Justhost.com hosting plans at all.
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Price 
 
3.0
Support 
 
2.0
Features 
 
2.0
Uptime 
 
1.0

Justhost.com hosting plans such a negative experience!!!

Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 10
Reviewed by: mario
Reviewed on: October 19, 2009

Pros and Cons

Pros
Friendly communications
Cons
overcrowded servers, uneffective support, poor service

Full Review

In 2 months of web hosting I got loads of issues: ftp troubles, email downtime, 505 and 404 errors, amazing slowness on page loading.
Ticket support will take so long delay that your ticket will pass from a staff to another and every time you need to explain your problem from the beginning (best case) or each of them will give you a different answer that does not help you to sort out the problem (worse case).
A complete failure.
I did wait a reasonable number of issues before asking a refund but billing support did not reply to my email (fortunately I signed for 6 months only so I cannot see the day where I'll leave Justhost.com)
For such a personal bad experience I cannot recommend Justhost.com hosting plans at all.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

Plan Details

Diskspace
Unlimited
Data Transfer
Unlimited
Refund Policy:
Anytime
Domains Hosted
Unlimited
Domain Registration:
Free
Price:
$3.45
Edit DNS Zone File:
Yes
Control Panel:
cPanel
Datacenter Locations:
United States
View All JustHost Prices & Plans

About Just Host

Recently founded in 2008, Just Host provides affordable, reliable web hosting services with a 99.9% up time guarantee as well as money back guarantee, which means they will refund you the remainder of the term if you are not satisfied with their service. Just Host has offices in the UK along with a  head office, headquarters in the US and an office in Australia.

Awards

Just Host have won a collection of awards including best features and Editors Choice Awards.

Just Host Hosting Plans

Two hosting plans - JustPlan and JustPlan Premium. Both offer unlimited storage space, email accounts, domains, bandwidth, SQL databases, 24/7 support, free site builder, SSL, FTP and stats etc.
The regular JustHost plan (JustPlan) is 4.95 per month and includes 1 free domain for life. The premium (JustPlan Premium) is $8.95 a month and includes 3 free dominas for life. Visit Just Host for a complete list of JustPlan's hosting features

Joomla Hosting Features

Every JustHost plan includes free installations of Joomla! as well as wordpress since they support CGI, Ruby (RoR), Perl, PHP and MySQL.

Customer Support

Friendly and helpful 24/7 customer support through email which can be submitted without logging into your account or by phone. They also have a separate email contact for billing inquiries. In addition to customer support, Just Host has a knowledge base of articles regarding billing, domains, email assistance, databases, wordpress help as well as video tutorials. A live chat is also available if you have any questions or need assistance.

Photos

Justhost
View All JustHost Prices & Plans

Top User Rated Hosts

9.8 / 10
 
9.6 / 10
 
9.5 / 10
 
9.1 / 10
 
8.9 / 10
 
8.1 / 10
 
7.2 / 10
 
6.3 / 10
 
5.2 / 10
 
5.1 / 10
 
Joomla Hosting

About Joomla Hosting

JoomlaHosting.com is dedicated to helping you find the Best Joomla Hosting company.

It is confusing looking for the right hosting company to use. Prices and Plans vary. And the marketing speak clouds the waters.

JoomlaHosting.com was created by professional Joomla designers and developers to help their clients find the best hosting company.  The advice you see here is the exact advice given to our customers, friends and family. Learn more about who we are.

A hosting company can make or break your website. We hope you find this site helpful. If you have an idea for an article or a question do not hesitate to contact us. We will help where we can. Also if you have used any of the companies we have reviewed we would love for you to leave a review.

Thanks! -- JoomlaHosting.com Editors

 

footer-im

facebooktwitterRSS feed RSS feed